My Stitches

Getting stitches hurts. Getting a needle sown threw your body doesn’t feel the best. Sadly, that has happen to me 2 times. I have gotten stitches in my toe and my eyebrow. If you know me well you would know i’m very clumsy. As you guys or girls can tell. Especially after this blog.

The first time I got stitches was when I was not even 1 year old, it was in my eyebrow. So what happened was we were babysitting my uncle’s old dog and I was playing with him near my TV stand and it didn’t have the safest corners, they were really sharp. He pushed me over and I cut my eyebrow, bad. So we went to the hospital. I don’t remember a lot after that because i’m 11 now and I wasn’t even 1 then.

The second time I got stitches I think I was either 9 or 10. I went to the pool with my friend, we are going to call him George.There was a girl I used to like, lets say her name was Susan. So we all lived in the same neighborhood so one night George and I went to the pool and Susan was there so after a little bit I got in the water. She did not necessarily like me, she was a little shy. So she swam away from me. George eventually got his toe cut. I was not in swim team yet so I wasn’t very fast so I couldn’t catch up to her in the water. After a while, I magically cut my pinky toe really badly. So my mom just finished wrapping up Georges toe and now she has me coming to her with future stitches. So yes I did get blood on the pool deck so she carried me to the lifeguard station. I don’t know why I didn’t do that automatically. After that I got wrapped up and went to the hospital.Sharon via Flickr

Let me know if you have ever had stitches. See my other blog if you don’t know how to do that. That’s the end of my amazing stories. Hopefully see you next time. BYE!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *